Visa Application

Visa Information for Malaysia

Nationals from the following countries require a visa before arriving:

Afghanistan (Visa with reference); Angola*; Burkina Faso*; Burundi*; China; Colombia*; Equat. Guinea*; Myanmar; Eritrea*; Nepal; Bhutan; Ethiopia*; Niger*; Guinea-Bissau*; Rwanda*; Hong Kong (C.I/D.I); Serbia; Montenegro; Central African Republic*; India; Sri Lanka; Israel**; United Nation (Laissez Passer); Ivory Coast (Cote d’ivoire)*; Western Sahara*; Congo Democratic Republic*; Liberia*; Yugoslavia; Djibouti*; Bangladesh; Cameroon*; Ghana*; Pakistan; Nigeria*; Mozambique*;


  • For the countries marked as ( * ) are allowed to enter Malaysia by air only.
  • Israel citizen** who wish to enter are required Visa and approval from Ministry Of Home Affairs, Malaysia.
  • Visa is not required for a stay of less than one (1) month for ASEAN nationals except Myanmar. Visas are required for the duration of stay exceeds (1) month except for Brunei and Singapore nationals.

Participants are also advised to check the official Malaysian Immigration Website for the latest information regarding visa requirements by country, entry visa to Malaysia, visa fee and yellow fever certificate requirements.

The information regarding required document for the application of visa is available here.